Follow us on facebook

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Town Hall Tour

Jan 25, 2015 by Terry Cowell & Emma

Hi
My daughter bought me this tour as part of my Christmas present, it was supposed to include the clock/bell tour but that was cancelled, we both went together and we were met by your guide who was called Sue, she was absolutely brilliant, couldn't have been a better guide, explained every aspect of the history of the town hall and many other stories concerning the town hall, a thoroughly super tour lasting nearly two hours made even better by Sue

Response: Thanks so much. We\'d be very grateful if you could put this on Tripadvisor under New Manchester Walks!


Jul 01, 2014 by Wendy Allen

Just to say I thought the tour of the Town Hall and your talk re: the history of the building and of Manchester etc etc were excellent. I thoroughly enjoyed it and found the whole tour fascinating.

Response: Thanks so much. We\'d be very grateful if you could put this on Tripadvisor under New Manchester Walks!


Great tour

Jun 07, 2014 by Margaret

Had a thoroughly informative and entertaining walk/ talk on 'The Formidable Women of Manchester' by John Alker. What he doesn't know about the social history of Manchester isn't worth knowing. Feel very proud of my Manchester roots (even though I don't live there now) and have felt inspired to do some background reading on its social history. Thank you John. Can't wait to do another walk.

Response: Thanks so much. We\'d be very grateful if you could put this on Tripadvisor under New Manchester Walks!


Cruise with Sunday lunch, 25th May 2014

May 27, 2014 by Ros

What a nice way to spend a damp Sunday cruising down the canals whilst eating Sunday lunch, with a running commentary of all the interesting places along the way. The food was absolutely scrumptious, we started with a bowl of homemade soup with a warm bread roll, then beautifully cooked roast beef, lovely fresh veg with roast and duchess potatoes, yorkies and delicious gravy, then finished with Apple pie, made with fresh apples, with custard, all so delicious. This trip was organised by Moving People, we were given a couple of hours after to wander around Lowrey Keys which ended a lovely day.

Response: Thanks so much. We\'d be very grateful if you could put this on Tripadvisor under New Manchester Walks!


Brilliant!!

May 14, 2014 by Julie Minshull

Thank you ... Incredibly informative... Funny... And the best fiver I have ever spent!
Enjoyed it very much!


May 06, 2014 by Julie

Can I quickly say that the tour I joined this morning was brilliant.
Informative, interesting and witty, it has it all.
I was amazed at Ed's knowledge and obvious pride in the Town Hall.
Can't recommend it enough!


Apr 25, 2014 by Iain

Hello there Ed,
Just a quick word to say how much we enjoyed your tour of the town hall yesterday.What a great tour-so informative,and what a great building!

This was my second tour around there,but I think you could go round a thousand times,and still see something new.So many tales to tell,and you made it so interesting Ed.
Thanks very much,and hope to see you again on a tour soon.


Really enjoyable experience

Feb 18, 2014 by Janet

I just wanted to say what a wonderful tour around the Town Hall we had this morning. Our guide, Sue, was great; knowledgeable, enthusiastic and entertaining. We all learnt so much from the tour about the hall and the city's history. I would highly recommend this to anyone. At £6 per person it was real value for money.


Wonderful Tours

Feb 11, 2014 by Solveig & Peter

We wanted to thank you once again for all that you did for our class this January. The tours you organized for us were wonderful, and you will probably be pleased to hear that they generated rave reviews in our students' travel journals and course evaluations.

We were confident that your knowledge and enthusiasm about Manchester (and, it turns out, Liverpool too) would prove infectious, and it clearly has been: many of our students are resolved to return to the English North West as soon as they can.

As for us, we will definitely be back in Manchester in the summer, and we will look forward to doing another of your tours then - and, we hope, lifting a glass with you afterwards in some pleasant watering hole!

With all best wishes from the Pacific Northwest,

Solveig & Peter


Feb 03, 2014 by Naomi Fisher

I’d like to thank you for the very interesting tour of the town hall that you gave on Sunday 19th January. Your knowledge of your subject was exceptionally good and your delivery was very entertaining. It made for a very enjoyable Sunday afternoon and I hope that we will be able to attend some more tours this year.


Manchester Walks , USA 4.9 5.0 20 20 HiMy daughter bought me this tour as part of my Christmas present, it was supposed to include the clock/bell tour but that was cancelled, we both went together and we were met by
Page:
12